Connecting BEV to existing cable run - Page 3 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Digital Forum Help and Administration > Archives > 2002 and Prior

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2004-03-09, 03:20 PM   #31
starchoice
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 1,830
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DEV666
Quote:
Originally Posted by krj
Ok...where can I get RG6 for that price. Im in Montreal.
If it is only that much....man have I been ripped off in the past.
Thanks.
I purchased 3 100' rolls at princess auto for $9.99 each.
Yea, yea. He's asking you WHERE?
starchoice is offline   Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 2004-03-09, 04:17 PM   #32
peano
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,723
Default

http://www.princessauto.com/PAcountr...=loc&SPC=1
peano is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2004-03-09, 05:27 PM   #33
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Oakville
Posts: 801
Default

http://www.rona.ca/webapp/wcs/stores...atalogId=10051

This is Rona's home page. Click on Store Locator and go from there....many stores in the greater Montreal area....

8)
Lurker is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2004-03-09, 06:32 PM   #34
krj
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Montreal,QC
Posts: 104
Default

Thanks guys...Im gonna check out the local Home Depot and Rona.
krj is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2004-03-19, 01:56 PM   #35
krj
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Montreal,QC
Posts: 104
Default

Ok, I thought Id update and thank you all.

I was just fed up so I went out and got some new RG6....Home Depot was too expensive. Best price I found was a local electronics shop for 16 cents a foot. I ran a 200 foot length with no amplifier for now, and I am getting a strong signal. Its perfect.

From now on I will only use couplers in easy to access locations.

Thanks again.
krj is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2004-03-19, 01:57 PM   #36
krj
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Montreal,QC
Posts: 104
Default

Oh ya....I will also never by RG6 cable from Rat Shack....the connectors are so flimsy and fragile. Way overpriced!
krj is offline   Quick reply to this message
 

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:11 PM.

Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.