BellTV Remote Control Discussions - Please read Post 1 - Page 15 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Canadian Internet, Phone, TV and Wireless Service Providers > Bell Canada Enterprises (BCE) > Bell Satellite TV

Digital Home Helpful Information

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2011-09-18, 07:00 PM   #211
Pinza
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North of the GTA
Posts: 9,883
Default

Just try this;

Press and hold the SAT button until all the other lights flash. Let go.
Press 01.
Press #.
SAT should flash 3 times.

That should be it.
Pinza is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 2011-09-18, 07:12 PM   #212
sweetmarie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 140
Default

Thanks, I'll try that and report back.
sweetmarie is offline  
Old 2011-09-19, 10:57 AM   #213
sweetmarie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 140
Default

Yup, that did the trick, mucho gracious.
sweetmarie is offline  
Old 2011-09-19, 08:01 PM   #214
Pinza
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North of the GTA
Posts: 9,883
Default

Glad to assist.
Pinza is online now  
Old 2011-09-21, 10:30 PM   #215
sixpac
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 106
Default 9241 remote swap

I have two 9241 receivers.. both have the same remote but I want to swap the remotes from one to the other. Can this be done and if so... how?

thank you.
sixpac is offline  
Old 2011-09-22, 11:27 AM   #216
Pinza
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North of the GTA
Posts: 9,883
Default

I am confused.

If they are the same Remote, why would you want to swap them.?

If you are saying that BOTH remote work BOTH receivers at the same time, then unplug one of them and follow the instructions in post #211 but swap 01 for 11.

If none of the above, can you explain again please.
Pinza is online now  
Old 2011-09-22, 03:17 PM   #217
Brock12
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
Default 4.0 IR/UHF Pro Remote

Please help!!!!!! I am now on my 3rd remote i was told would work for my BEV 4500 receiver. I have tried to troubleshoot through countless sites without success. Do I have the right remote for this receiver??

I have checked the remote/receiver and confirmed they are both on channel 1.

The receiver works if I operate it manually.

The antenna is installed on the back of the receiver.

I have the remote set to "2 UHF Pro"

I am about to just buy a new receiver/remote cuz it seems everything i try doesn't work.

Thanks in advance.
Brock12 is offline  
Old 2011-09-22, 03:22 PM   #218
Pinza
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North of the GTA
Posts: 9,883
Default

It has been a long time since I played with a 4500 receiver but I thnk you will find it requires a UHF Remote, NOT a UHF PRO Remote.

The 5100/5800/5900 Remote would be fine.
Pinza is online now  
Old 2011-09-22, 11:12 PM   #219
sixpac
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 106
Default

Should of said, I want to swap the remote from one receiver to another. And yes the above worked.

thank you.
sixpac is offline  
Old 2011-09-23, 10:38 AM   #220
Pinza
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North of the GTA
Posts: 9,883
Default

Glad you figured it out. Thanks for reporting back.
Pinza is online now  
Old 2011-09-25, 10:56 AM   #221
Brock12
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
Default

k thanks for your help
Brock12 is offline  
Old 2011-09-29, 12:48 PM   #222
grattona
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by user659 View Post
Bought a LG BD555C Blu-Ray Player. The Bell 9241 Guide does not list
LG in its list of DVD players.''It took a while but I finally found that Remote code 324 works.
I tried the 324 code for my LG BD555C Blu-Ray Player and although it works for most features, the up and down arrows don't work. Is there a better code that anyone is aware of?

Bell 9241 receiver and 6.4 remote.
grattona is offline  
Old 2011-09-29, 03:56 PM   #223
Pinza
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North of the GTA
Posts: 9,883
Default

Have you tried the scan feature to find another code.?
Pinza is online now  
Old 2011-09-29, 04:40 PM   #224
dirtroad
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 941
Default

Grattona, try using the page up, page down, and see if that does what the up/down arrows do on the original LG remote.
dirtroad is offline  
Old 2011-10-03, 10:17 AM   #225
ace66
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 190
Default Remote conflicting with second receiver

Maybe somebody can point me in the right direction. I have two 9242's in the house. Each are running dual mode so 4 tv's in total. The problem is remote 2 upstairs which works fine on tv2 but its also controlling the receiver downstairs. So, I tried changing the remote #2 upstairs address. Looks like it running on address #1. So I tried changing that address 2 through 16. None of these worked. The way I did it was I pressed the SAT button till all 4 lights at the top light up. Then pressed a different number other than 1 then pressed the pound button. Then pressed the record button. Of course this didn't' work so I'm doing something wrong. Suggestions ? I followed what the manual said.

Last edited by 57; 2011-10-03 at 10:49 AM. Reason: Moved to existing thread
ace66 is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:25 AM.

Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.