Roady XT - always goes back to channel 1 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Entertainment > SiriusXM Satellite Radio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2012-06-01, 03:01 PM   #1
mkaye
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Munster Hamlet
Posts: 65
Default Roady XT - always goes back to channel 1

when i turn the car on, i hear my last station for a second & then back to channel 1
it is very annoying
is there a battery in the Roady that needs to be replaced?
i didn't have a torx small enough to open it

mark
mkaye is offline   Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 2012-06-01, 03:26 PM   #2
avengingangel
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 179
Default

Can you still navigate through the channel listings ?

Is your subscription still valid ?
avengingangel is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-06-01, 05:00 PM   #3
mkaye
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Munster Hamlet
Posts: 65
Default

yes, i have to tune my station every time i turn the vehicle on

mark
mkaye is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-06-01, 05:04 PM   #4
McPatrick
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 395
Default

are all your presets gone too?
McPatrick is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-06-03, 05:52 PM   #5
mkaye
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Munster Hamlet
Posts: 65
Default

didn't use any...

mark
mkaye is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-06-03, 08:33 PM   #6
McPatrick
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 395
Default

after it goes to channel 1 and you go place it on a channel again will it stay on the channel or keep going back to channel 1? or does it only do it when turning the radio (car) off and then on?
McPatrick is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-06-09, 07:33 AM   #7
mkaye
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Munster Hamlet
Posts: 65
Default

stays until i turn the car off
yesterday i couldn't tune anything but 0 & 1

mark
mkaye is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-06-09, 12:54 PM   #8
McPatrick
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 395
Default

yea sounds like the internal battery or whatever stores settings is bad. you can probably look into getting it fixed but it will most likely cost more to repair than buy a new one
McPatrick is offline   Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:40 AM.

Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.