Remote Issue for Pioneer VSX-1326 - Page 3 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Consumer Electronics and Home Computing > Home Theatre Corner > A/V Receivers and Amplifiers

Digital Home Helpful Information

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2012-05-02, 09:49 AM   #31
57
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Rogers, 9865 & 8300-eHDD, Panasonic TCP65S1, Denon AVR4310Ci; Sony KDL40W3000, 8300-eHDD
Posts: 51,807
Default

Could be the cable, try unplugging and replugging it a few times. Try a different cable or a different input on the AVR. I assume you don't have an other audio cable connected like optical or coaxial audio.

List of things to check: http://www.digitalhome.ca/forum/showthread.php?t=19694

Useful Post - FAQs, Search Tips, Optimization, etc:

http://www.digitalhome.ca/forum/showthread.php?t=57741
__________________
57's Optimization Services (Home Theatre Optimization) . . . . 57's Home Theatre (Latest equipment & photos)
57 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 2012-05-02, 05:34 PM   #32
Rondon
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2
Default

For some reason, my new Panasonic BDT-320 seems to have compatibility issues with my Vsx . My last player had no problems transmitting the correct audio formats to my receiver. It's either that or its simply defective. As you suggested, I've unplugged the cables and re-plugged it in another input with the same problem. So I guess I'll have to return this machine
and exchange it for a Samsung model. I had the Samsung BD 1500. I thought I found the perfect 3D player for my 3D needs but to no avail. Now I'm back to zero lol. Oh well. I'M glad it wasn't my 1326 because this machine is a beast. I greatly appreciate your feedback on this and if any of you have a good suggestion on a good 3D player (No Oppo's too expensive ) I would definitely consider your picks. Thanks again
Rondon is offline  
Old 2012-05-02, 05:43 PM   #33
57
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Rogers, 9865 & 8300-eHDD, Panasonic TCP65S1, Denon AVR4310Ci; Sony KDL40W3000, 8300-eHDD
Posts: 51,807
Default

Do you get the problem if you turn the AVR on first? See the following HDMI Issues FAQ, item 28: Do you have the latest firmware on both (item 21, etc)

http://www.digitalhome.ca/forum/showthread.php?t=71112

I don't really have any recommendations since I probably would have said OPPO first, Panasonic second...
__________________
57's Optimization Services (Home Theatre Optimization) . . . . 57's Home Theatre (Latest equipment & photos)
57 is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:44 AM.

Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.