How to update security question Roger's Mail - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Canadian Internet, Phone, TV and Wireless Service Providers > Rogers Communications > Rogers High Speed Internet and Home Phone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2011-06-14, 05:59 PM   #1
BigSplash
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bolton, Rogers Cable, Samsung LN-S4092D, SA8300HD, Samsung Ht-TQ72
Posts: 17
Default How to update security question Roger's Mail

Can someone please tell me how to update my security question for my rogers mail account.
I have tried everything to no avail, and am very frustrated that something that should be so easy is so difficult.

I keep coming up with this answer:

Most users can change your security question by accessing your Account Information page.

1. Sign into your Yahoo! account.
2. Click on your name at the top of the page and select Account Info from the pull-down list. You will be required to verify your current password.
3. Under Sign-In and Security, click Update password - reset info.
4. You can choose one of the security questions we have made available or your can choose your own.
5. Be sure to click Save after you have provided your new information.

However after signing in and selecting Account Info; I for the life of me can not find Sign-In and Security anywhere

HELP THIS IS SO FRUSTRATING!
BigSplash is offline   Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 2011-06-14, 07:12 PM   #2
57
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Rogers, 9865 & 8300-eHDD, Panasonic TCP65S1, Denon AVR4310Ci; Sony KDL40W3000, 8300-eHDD
Posts: 52,704
Default

I couldn't find that either. There is an option for "live chat", you may wish to try that. Also, do you need to be on your "primary" account?
__________________
57's Optimization Services (Home Theatre Optimization) . . . . 57's Home Theatre (Latest equipment & photos)
57 is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2011-06-14, 09:09 PM   #3
BigSplash
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bolton, Rogers Cable, Samsung LN-S4092D, SA8300HD, Samsung Ht-TQ72
Posts: 17
Default

Looks like live chat is the way to go. Was able to change it in less than a minute.
BigSplash is offline   Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:22 PM.

Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.