Cogeco Self Care - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Canadian Internet, Phone, TV and Wireless Service Providers > Cogeco

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2010-09-06, 11:57 AM   #1
MrWisker
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 112
Default Cogeco Self Care

Cogeco Self Care..... Anyone else not able to get onto the self-care option on the cogeco website? It has always timed out for me.

Thanks
MrWisker is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2010-09-06, 05:46 PM   #2
DavidT
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Posts: 438
Default

SelfCare has been gone for a while, replaced with Cogeco My Account.

I'm not sure why Cogeco hasn't set up a redirect, they have one of the worst websites.

Go to http://www.cogeco.ca/cable/on/en/mycogeco/home.html and click on "My Account" on the right side menu.
DavidT is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2010-09-06, 10:28 PM   #3
MrWisker
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 112
Default

Thanks David,

I know about the MyAccount link. I am just wondering if there was a way for me to go online and adjust or take a look at the package I am currently subscribed to with Cogeco TV?
Thanks
MrWisker is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2010-09-07, 05:54 PM   #4
gobisbay
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 358
Default

I don't think you were ever able to do that.

Call 'em up, they're pretty easy to deal with and friendly, although when I added the SSP last week, the guy asked me about a dozen security questions, including SIN and DL #. I don't recall ever giving those to Cogeco, and the SIN they had was wrong.
gobisbay is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2010-09-11, 05:27 PM   #5
DavidT
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Posts: 438
Default

Erm... Why does Cogeco need your SIN?

You should never provide your SIN to anyone. Most of the time when you say no they just continue on to the next question.

http://www.priv.gc.ca/fs-fi/02_05_d_21_e.cfm
DavidT is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2010-09-13, 10:37 AM   #6
Ratatosk
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 133
Default

Cogeco never directly asks for the SIN, they write it down if that's what the customer gives when asked to provide an identity proof/code/referral number. More likely someone was asked to give an identity check number and gave his SIN as noone really uses that quite often... It's more common to see birth date, license number, etc
Ratatosk is offline   Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:28 PM.

Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.